Collaborating safely using Team Leaders and Members

When collaborating as a team on Appdome, by default, all team members can have access to all team management features, including adding and removing members, managing entitlements for all team members, changing the team’s name and description, and more.

Sometimes you might want some team members to have more control than others, so some can control the advanced settings of the team, and others can only use the team, but not edit its properties.

This Knowledge Base article describes set a different permission level for team members using Team Leaders and Members.

Prerequisites for using Team Leaders and Members

To be able to use this feature, you’ll need:

How to use Team Leaders and Members

If you don’t have an Appdome account, click here to create an account.
Then, create a team and add members to it. For more details on Appdome for Teams and how to work with it, check out: Collaborate using Appdome for Teams.

In the Teams drop down in the upper left side, select “Manage Teams”.

As a leader:

  1. When opening a team, you can edit entitlements for all team members.
  2. You can add members.
  3. You can remove members.
  4. You can change the team’s name and description.
  5. You can edit the role of each team member.
  6. You can request to delete a team.
  7. You can leave the team.

As a member:

  1. You can view entitlements of all team members.
  2. You can view the roles of each team members.
  3. You can leave the team.

How Do I Learn More?

Check out Team Entitlements or request a demo at any time.

If you have any questions, please send them our way at support@appdome.com or via the chat window on the Appdome platform.

Thank you!

Thanks for visiting Appdome! Our mission is to make mobile integration easy.

We hope we’re living up to the mission with your project. If you don’t already have an account, you can sign up for free.

Aaron Singer

Have a question?

Ask an expert