Understanding ThreatScope Views
What are ThreatScope Views
ThreatScope Views enable saving the selected filter for future access.
Creating views can allow tracking different trends in ThreatScope, such as:
- Emerging Threats Per App Release
- Attack from a select set of Countries
- Ensure Intelligence Collection Completence
This Knowledge Base article later specifies the steps of creating each of these views later.
ThreatScope Views Visibility Model
Views are not shareable and can only be accessed by the view’s creator.
Views are associated to a team or group of team, also known as “Workspaces.” The viewer will have access to the view as long as the viewer is entitled to access the threat data associated to the team, i.e the viewer is a member of the team and has the “View ThreatScope” entitlement in the team. The number of Views allowed is determined by license level.
To create a ThreatScope view:
- Access the ThreatScope Dashboard by click on the banner.
- Select the workspace to which the view is to be associated.
- Apply the filters for the view by selecting or clearing items in the Filter Pane.
After a change to a filter is applied, the filter section will be highlighted as such.
This Filter indicator shows how many changes were applied to the filter. Clicking on the Revert button restores the original state of the selection filter. If changes were made on a view, clicking this button will revert back to the last saved state of the view. Otherwise, the filter will be restored to its default state.
- To create a view, click + Create View.
- Use the Create View dialog box to enter the view’s name in the relevant field, and ensure that the workspace being used is correct.
Ensure that you enter a unique name. If the name you entered matches an existing view, the notification shown below will be displayed.
- When done, click Create View.
A notification is displayed on the top right corner when the view is created.
The View ThreatScope section displays the name of the newly created view.
- To navigate between views and workspaces, use the scope list to select the view to present.
You can set a view as a favorite by clicking on the star icon on the right.
The view or workspace selected as the favorite will become the default view when accessing ThreatScope.
Updating a ThreatScope View
The filters saved for a view can be updated after the view is created
When the view’s filter is modified from its last saved state, the Create View menu allows performing either of the following operations:
- Creating a new view by using the updated filters
- Updating the existing view
After updating the view, the following notification is displayed to indicate that the view was successfully updated.
Deleting a ThreatScope View
To delete a ThreatScope view:
- Navigate to the view to be removed by clicking and scrolling down the scope drop-down list.
- Hover the view to be deleted and click the Delete icon.
When prompted to confirm or reject the view deletion, click either Yes, Delete View to remove the view, or No, Keep as is reject the deletion.
After deleting the view, the following notification is displayed to indicate that the view was successfully removed.